top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureArlington 4-H

Welcome to the best office I've ever worked in!

Updated: Jul 22, 2019

Along with all the smiling faces and some of the nicest people I've ever met, the Arlington Virginia Cooperative Extension Office is an excellent place to work! As the 4-H intern, I am tasked with creating lesson plans for events hosted by 4-H. In the works are the soccer camp and outdoor explorer club! Beginning this job, I wasn't sure what to expect. Office life sounded a little claustrophobic initially, but it couldn't be more different than I expected.


I am constantly out helping at schools, garden club, job preparations and more! During our office time, Caitlin Verdu, your lovely Arlington 4-H agent, and I are working on spreadsheet fun and camp programming! The time flies as we tackle daunting tasks with ease, all due to her superb expertise on the FAA 4-H Summer Camp! This could not be done without the help of the wonderful Alexandria and Fairfax 4-H agents, Reggie and India. The agents all work in unison to create a memorable and fun experience for the kids in those counties.


Subscribe down below for more news from your local Cooperative Extension Office!


4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page